Multi-use alphabet cards

Some that has been in the works for a while is some alphabet cards that can be used for multiple games and activities.  I plan to use them in partner and individual games spelling words and names.  Collecting letters, shapes, or colours.  I also plan on adding some stickers to the backs to further change how games can be played/scored.  I plan on making another deck on different coloured card stock as well.  Here is the process I went through, and it really didn’t take that long!

1st I found a free alphabet that I liked.

letters

2nd I cut the letters out and glued them to come card stock.  (I needed them to stay on the ground even if it gets windy outside)

letterscardstock

3rd I cut them out and labeled the back as I plan on making a few decks.

cutandlabel

4th I found a free shape page, added the Spanish word (I work in a very bilingual setting) and printed them in various colours.

shapescut

5th I glued them on the back of the cards and laminated them to help preserve them.

glueonback

I hope this post has given you some ideas about what you can do!

Leave a Reply

